Staff – RGS Senior School


Dr JM Cox

Dr JM Cox

Mr AU Woodman

Mr AU Woodman

Senior Deputy Head
Mrs JSR Thorpe

Mrs JSR Thorpe

Deputy Head
Mr JW Pressley

Mr JW Pressley

Senior Master
Mrs CM Perceval

Mrs CM Perceval

Mr RA Ukiah

Mr RA Ukiah

Chief Operating Officer
Mr N Gough

Mr N Gough

Assistant Head (Pastoral), DSL
Ms Goul-Wheeker

Ms Goul-Wheeker

Assistant Head (Teaching & Learning)
Mr TW Shimell

Mr TW Shimell

Assistant Head (Partnerships)
Mr NE Wild

Mr NE Wild

Assistant Head (Operations)
Mr DSJ Wright

Mr DSJ Wright

Assistant Head (Curriculum)
Mr SJH Yetman

Mr SJH Yetman

Assistant Head (Co-Curricular)

Members of Senior School Staff


Miss F Khan-Evans

Mrs RF Shepherd*

Mr KA Trim

Mrs AA Wood



Ms MN Bajwa

Mrs A Battersby

Mr S Burns * 

Mr M Chamberlain

Dr JM Cox

Miss E Cuthbertson

Mr IP Rossiter

Mrs JSR Thorpe

Mr AU Woodman



Dr JS Braithwaite

Miss N Dann

Mr W-S Lau *

Dr C McGeady

Mr TW Shimell

Dr LA Whall

Mr M Wilson



Mr B Callaghan

Mr EKD Bush *

Dr G Fanti-Byrne 

Miss NS Goul-Wheeker

Mr PG Nathan

Mr PI Palmer

Mr JW Pressley


Design and Technology

Mr M Bailey

Mr AJ Colebrook

Mr JB Kelly *



Miss A Tamblyn

Miss SJ Cox

Ms NC McClean *



Mrs G Bownes

Mr DT Chapman

Mr NW Gough

Mr RE Presley

Mr JD Stratford *

Mr DSJ Wright



Mr D Amis

Mrs HM Curtis

Dr EA McEwan

Mrs C Moon

Mr JG Muchmore

Mr NM Patel

Ms TT Wijesinghe *



Mr WD Cowx

Mr TE Fishpool

Miss G Richards

Mrs RG Waters *

Mr JC Witts

Mrs H Tarasewicz

Mrs A Woodman



Mr JM Davies *

Mr AC Dodd

Mr FCB Evans

Miss CE Hayes

Miss A Howard

Mr TJJ Owens

Mr WHN Spouge

Miss A Williams


Learning Support

Mrs J Matysiak

Mrs K Poon

Ms NC Strivens

Mrs C Wilson



Mr S Beever

Mr SG Black *

Mrs IE Busby

Mr JA Casale

Mr RD Crew

Mr PJ Dunscombe

Mr C George

Mr AR Gyford

Mr AWJ Hadley

Mr M Hanak-Hammerl

Dr DJ Jackson

Mr MR Jenkins

Mr P Johnson

Mr AB Kirkland

Mr S Ling-Winston

Mr NC Pinhey

Mr C Wakeling

Mrs DB Webster

Dr L Kurian

Dr J Varney


Modern Languages

Miss A Garcia

Mr SJ Baker

Ms C Bos

Dr MM Creagh

Mr W Dugdale*

Miss O Hamonic

Mrs EJ Kenyon 

Mr M Kussner

Mr RJA Lemaire

Mr AR Lowe

Mr J Marchiafava

Dr I Mayer

Mrs RJ Rathmell

Miss GE Spencer

Miss A Surridge

Mrs N Wilson

Mrs Y Young



Mr DH Chambers

Mr M Croston

Miss LA Eaton

Ms J Farrow

Miss JE Newman

Mr C Newport

Mr SJ Orchard *

Mr PH White 

Miss LJA Wild


Physical Education

Mr M Baggs

Mr D Bartram

Mr RC Black

Mr GDG Cover *

Mr B Dudley

Mr SD Gaynor

Mr D Hitchcox

Mr JDN Lythgoe

Mr L Piper

Mr B Rogers

Mr S Walsh

Mr I Wilkes



Mr MA Burbidge

Mr J Holland

Mr LM Holland

Mr JP Hood *

Mrs NL Odhams

Mr MRF Royds



Mr TJJ Owens *


Religious Studies

Mr T Foster

Mr K Galpin

Mr RB Meadowcroft *

Mr KP Tayar

Mr NE Wild



Ms MN Bajwa


* An asterisk denotes Head of Department



Mrs KM Perceval Bursar 

Mr RA Ukiah Chief Operating Officer



Mrs J Beech School Office Administrator

Mrs MP Buylla Archivist

Mrs KA Edwards PA to the Bursar and Governors

Ms S Foster PE Administrator

Miss E Holmes-Gwillim

Mrs J Isaacs Head of HR

Miss J Hodson-Walker Front Office Lead

Mrs SL Kidgell PA to Deputy Head and Heads of Year

Miss JE Marchington School Office Receptionist

Miss JL McAllister Headmaster’s PA

Miss K Phenix Administrative Assistant to Deputy and Assistant Heads

Mrs GM Webb Partnerships and Publications Assistant


Admissions and Marketing

Mrs NL McCoy Marketing and Communications Manager

Miss SA Peacock Marketing and Communications Assistant

Mrs KL Sweet Head of Admissions (Registrar and Marketing)


Careers and Higher Education

Mr PJ Dunscombe Director of Careers and Higher Education


Development and Alumni Relations

Miss HS Dixon Marketing and Communications

Mrs PM Green Alumni Relations Officer

Ms M Popa Development Director *

Mrs M Searle, Development Officer

Miss Lucy Shires Development & Alumni Administrator



Mr R Elliot Groundsman

Mr R Epathite Groundsperson

Mr C Eyre Deputy Head Groundsman

Mr A Fernandes General Assistant

Mr W Fernandes General Assistant

Ms KE Jones Deputy Estates Manager

Mr RB King Grounds Manager

Mr P Lyons Estates Manager *

Mr L Marques General Assistant

Mr B Mundell General Assistant

Mr N Phillips Groundsman

Mr AKK Poon Site Manager

Mr MS Robbins General Assistant



Mrs GE Barratt Examinations and Database Support

Dr JL Bodmer Examinations Officer


Expeditions and Activities

Mr C Mansfield CCF, School Staff Instructor, Expeditions & Activities

Mr SI Blount DofE Expedition Logistics

Mr RB Payne Expeditions & Activities



Mrs D Banks Management Accountant, Financial Planning & Analysis

Mrs S Lucas Accounts Assistant (Billing/Sales Ledger)

Mrs P Aravinthan Accounts Assistant (Purchase Ledger)

Miss G Melbourne Webb Senior Accounts Assistant (Payroll)

Mrs A Schmittat Finance Manager

Mrs C Stevenson Assistant Accountant (P/Q)

Mr P Channing Head of Finance*


Headmaster’s Office

Miss J McAllister Headmaster’s PA


Health and Welfare

Mr N House Health and Safety Manager

Mrs SB Pontin School Nurse


Human Resources

Mrs JC Isaacs Human Resources Manager

Ms H Wigram Recruitment Manager

Mrs K Rourke HR Assistant



Mr CJ Lee International Operations Director

Miss R Golding Executive Assistant


IT Services & Data Management

Mr M Bettridge Assistant IT Systems Engineer

Mr A Budhathoki IT Systems Engineer

Mrs M Chmylko Assistant Data Manager

Mr S Comer IT Service Delivery Manager 

Mr G Elliott-Davies Data Manager

Mr J Orkney IT Technician 

Mr JK Rivers Director of IT *

Mr J Scott IT Technician

Mr B Stegeman IT Apprentice


Language Assistants

Ms O Hamonic French Language Assistant

To be confirmed Spanish Language Assistant



Mrs TF Farthing Librarian *

Mrs C Bottari Library Assistant



Mrs R Bolton Lunchtime Supervisor

Mrs LH Gordon Cover Supervisor

Mrs J Janmohamed Part-time Cover Supervisor

Mrs L Petrie Lunchtime Supervisor

Ms Rendueles Break & Lunchtime Supervisor



Mr C Davidge Art Technician

Mr A Evans Physics Technician

Mr J John Technology Technician

Ms D Kwok Laboratory Technician

Mrs EJ Latham Chemistry Technician

Mrs MH Lewin Physics Technician

Mrs K Osborne Combined Science Technician

Mrs S Thomas Combined Science Technician

Mrs E Straw Biology Technician


Gender Pay Gap Information RGS Senior School

Where next?

Open Events

Our next Open Events take place as follows:

RGS Prep: Open Morning Wednesday 8 May for those considering RGS Prep for September 2024 or 2025.

RGS Senior: Small Group Tours in the Trinity Term for those currently in Year 5.


Our October Open Days will open for bookings later in the Trinity Term.
Register your details for Prep or Senior here and we will email you as soon as the dates are available to book.

We look forward to welcoming you to our school.