Term Dates

While these dates are accurate at the time of posting, please confirm with the School beforehand if you plan to base holidays around them.

​​​​​​​Michaelmas Term 2022

Term Dates: Tuesday 6 September – Friday 9 December
Half Term: Monday 17 October – Friday 28 October
Staff Development Days: Thursday 1 September, Friday 2 September, Monday 31 October
New Boys Familiarisation Day: Monday 5 September

Lent Term 2023

Term Dates: Wednesday 4 January – Friday 24 March
Half Term: Monday 13 February – Friday 17 February
Staff Development Day: Tuesday 3 January

Trinity Term 2023

Term Dates: Tuesday 18 April – Friday 7 July
Half Term: Monday 29 May – Friday 2 June
Staff Development Days: Monday 17 April, Monday 5 June
May Bank Holiday: Monday 1 May

Michaelmas Term 2023

Term Dates: Thursday 7 September – Tuesday 12 December
Half Term: Monday 23 October – Friday 3 November
Staff Development Days: Monday 4 September, Tuesday 5 September, Monday 6 November
New Boys Familiarisation Day: Wednesday 6 September

Lent Term 2024

Term Dates: Wednesday 3 January – Friday 22 March
Half Term: Monday 12 February – Friday 16 February
Staff Development Day: Tuesday 2 January

Trinity Term 2024

Term Dates: Tuesday 16 April – Friday 5 July
Half Term: Monday 27 May – Friday 31 May
Staff Development Days: Monday 15 April, Monday 3 June
May Bank Holiday: Monday 6 May

Visit the RGS

We are delighted to announce our next Open Events will take place as follows:

RGS Prep: Saturday 8 October

RGS Senior: Friday 30 September and Saturday 1 October

For more details and to register your place